What a pile of ……………..

I took delivery of this pile of chicken manure yesterday. I’m fortunate to have an agricultural contractors just down the road. I think they have contracts to clean out chicken houses and enough land to pile it up and let it rot down without upsetting the neighbours! This stuff is rotted down nicely, it looks just like soil really until you get up close. I’m a bit late as I should have done this in Autumn but better late than never I say. This stuff will be dynamite and its’ acidity will suit my soil which I tested the other week at pH7.7, too alkaline.

So guess what I’ll be doing for the next few days. What I don’t need now I’ll bag up for the Autumn.

One response to “What a pile of ……………..

  1. Pingback: New bed « Two Chances Veg Plot Blog

Leave a Reply

