First Sweet Pea Flower

I thought I’d share my first ever Sweet Pea flower with you; as I’ve never grown them before this is a bit of a landmark moment.

I’m growing quite a few plants this year so I’m sure there’ll be many more to come.

It’s also the first time I’ve grown Red Orach, I have no idea what the finished article looks like but here’s how they’re progressing.

Not many slugs about, luckily we are blessed with lots of amphibian visitors to the garden.

16 responses to “First Sweet Pea Flower

  1. Go Go Dynamo,

    Never been a sweet pea fan, but that’s a beauty. Claret and Blue! My colours. Your carrots are making me green with envy!

  2. Congrats on the first sweet pea! They’re great to grow, very giving, great fragrance and with a bunch of sweet peas every week during the summer means I get away with returning home late from the plot ;>)

    Very envious that you’re so far ahead, at least another month before I get any flowers from mine I reckon.

    • Thanks Rob I’m sure you’ll catch up now the weather is getting warmer. I’m sure the odd bunch of sweet peas will come in handy over the next few months.

  3. Well done! I like sweet peas and grow plenty on the plot from seed. Mine have just appeared so it’ll be a while yet before I can appreciate them. That’s a terrific frog picture! Cheers.

  4. Thanks for visiting my blog. I love sweet pea’s. They have the most divine scent!
    Jennifer

  5. Another one to you – our sweet peas are tiny!

  6. Don’t forget to keep picking those sweetpeas, the more you pick the more they produce. Great frog picture.

  7. congratulations
    mine have been a wash out
    most didn’t even germinate and the ones that did are very frail looking
    you obviously have the knack

  8. Sweet peas a real sign of summer!
    love the colour of the Red Orach too. Being a girl I have to confess to growing some things just because Ilike the colour. That could make the list!

    • Thanks the Red Orach is a real deep purple colour which is great, just curious now as to how it will develop as it’s quite tall already.

Leave a Reply

