More Bloomin’ Marvellous

Here’s a selection of my favourite flowers from around the garden this weekend. Everything seems to be in bloom at the moment, a great time of year to sit back and enjoy all the hard work!

The Sweet Peas are still going strong, around 6 foot high now. I am keeping up with the cutting just about, only seen a couple of seed pods. As I’m allergic to them they stay in a vase on the garden table or I give them away.

And next to the Sweet Peas is a patch of Cornflowers in various colours.

There’s also a couple of groups of Carnations that I grew from seed last year.

And in the same bed are Nasturtiums and Marigolds grown from seed.

Love Lies Bleeding (Amaranthus) growing amongst the Marigolds.

I think this one is a Phlox.

Pansy ‘Joker’ from seed.

I love the striping on the Gazania flowers.

This Mallow hides the drainpipes coming down this corner of the house and gives off loads of flowers.

The Hydrangea by the kitchen door is now in flower.

And finally the clematis against the back fence is in full bloom.

10 responses to “More Bloomin’ Marvellous

  1. Lots of lovely colour there. This time of year is great for everything coming into bloom at once.

  2. What a wonderful colourful selection, including several of my favourites such as cornflowers, carnations and the hydrangea!

  3. Those flowers are just loving this hot, sunny weather!

  4. I’ve grown pinks from seed this year but they are not flowering yet! I hope they have a perfume as those in the shops never have!

  5. Lovely blooms. I think my favourite would be the cornflower, but I love those gazanias too.

Leave a Reply

