Hampshire Potato Day 2013

The 15th Hampshire Potato Days will be held on

Sat 26 & Sun 27 January 2013

10am – 3pm

Testbourne Community Centre, Micheldever Road, Whitchurch RG28 7JF

Entry adults £2, accompanied children free

Sorry I’m a bit late in posting this as it’s on tomorrow and Sunday but if you’re in the area why not pop in to stock up on your seed potatoes, onion sets, shallots etc.  The great thing about this event is there’s dozens of varieties and you can buy tubers singly for just under 20p each.  I’ll be there on Sunday on the NVS stand so come and have a chat if you’re there.  This is a good site to see what potato days or seed fairs are near you.

I’m slowly coming out of hibernation after being offline for most of the last 3 months so you’ll start to see more activity on here and I’ll be stopping by from time-to-time to catch up with my favourite blogs as well.  Hope you all had a great Christmas and New Year and here’s to a successful growing season!!

7 responses to “Hampshire Potato Day 2013

  1. Happy New Year to you and yours

  2. Arrghhh a Potato Day sounds so cool, we don’t seem to have them here. I know there was one once in Belfast but it was way too late and I haven’t heard of one since. Oh, enjoy but think of me 😦
    Hahaa, great to have you back out of hibernation.

    • Thanks Carrie I’m slowly waking up after a few months in slumber. The garden needs some serious attention! Shame you don’t have one near you, they’re great for a good old nose round to see what seeds and plants are for sale.

  3. Thanks you for this posting, I’m a member of our local allotment society, we only set up last year, we had no idea there was one of these days local to us, I live in flint mountain, the nearest one to us is in mold, less than 5 miles away, will be posting it to our village forum,
    P.s love your blog, followed it for a while now.

    • Thanks very much and glad the post has helped. I’m looking forward to getting my potatoes chitting, it’s the first sign of the new season starting and a bit of a ritual at this time of year. I hope your local event is well supported.

  4. Welcome back Damo, look forward to reading about your new vege adventures as the weather warms up.

Leave a Reply

