NVS Hants DA Show

Unfortunately due to work commitments I couldn’t attend Tuesday evening’s NVS Hampshire DA Mini-Show. Darren kindly offered to stage my shallots and I picked up a second place in the well contested pickling class with 8 entries in total.

img_0369[1]

Please check out Darren’s new blog if you get a chance. He’s just moved in up the road from me and has an exciting new garden project on his hands over the next few months. You’ll definitely pick up some good tips too along the way.  Follow his progress as he builds a new veg growing empire!!

6 responses to “NVS Hants DA Show

  1. Thanks for the plug mate
    Anyone please feel free to sign up to follow me for regular updates

  2. That’s a great result. Neither my onions or shallots have done very well this year.

    • Thanks Jo I will be using some of them as stock for next year. I’ve also come across an old book on growing shallots so should have some tips too.

  3. I notice the improved sand!

Leave a Reply

