Last show of the season

My last show of the season this Sunday was the NVS Hampshire District Association Show which over the last couple of years has developed into a very good intermediate level show open to all NVS members. Having put most of my veg into the New Forest Show earlier in the year I only had a couple of entries to enter – parsnips and coloured potatoes – and I was really pleased with the results.

3 (600x800)

I managed to get a cracking set of parsnips (variety Panorama) which ended up winning first prize, overall best in show and best exhibit by a DA member. The potatoes came second in class as well.

DSCN4705 (600x800)

The trophy haul, more than I was expecting with two entries!

untitled - Copy (160x213)

A great end to the season!

4 responses to “Last show of the season

  1. Congratulations, Damo! Those parsnips are awesome! I’m always impressed with the size of veg on display at the RHS autumn shows. Sadly, I may not be able to get to the show this year as it’s a midweek event.

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas | Two Chances Veg Plot Blog

Leave a Reply

